A Crazy Girl's obsession with all things makeup

An Ode to Fix Plus…..

Oh, M.A.C Fix Plus, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways! No, seriously, where have you been all my life?!?!

I ordered the MAC Plum Noir (VERY pretty metallic kind of purple) from the Peacocky collection online the other day because they didn’t have any in the store and I was like “What the heck? Throw in a bottle of Fix Plus setting spray!” mainly because I had seen some YouTube tutorials that used the spray to set glitter on applied eyeshadow. I purchased some reflects glitter pigments during my recent trip to the M.A.C. Pro Store in LA and wanted to get some so I could start using them. It’s in a translucent bottle that looks like this, and I believe the price is $19.50.

O.M.G. I LOVE THIS STUFF! It feels so cooling and calming on the skin and it really sets my makeup nicely. I use a lot of powder on my face because it’s so oily and this really gives my skin a smooth, touchable look. It makes it look more matte but not like paper. Just very dewy and fresh. I feel like “How did I ever do my makeup without this?”

Now I am sure there are other products out there (and maybe even better ones) but so far, I am DEFINITELY feeling this one. That is what makeup is all about. Finding what works for you. One primer may work great on someone else but you may not like it or it may not achieve the same effect on you. You may swear by a certain mascara and someone else might not stand it. You may love green eyeshadow your friend might hate it. It’s all about using whatever works to achieve a look that you love.

If you are interested in this product but not sure if you want to buy it, I would reccommend going into M.A.C. one day with your makeup completely done and just spraying this on to test it. Then periodically check your makeup during the day to see how it feels, how it holds up, if it irritates your skin and just the overall look of the setting spray. You may not need to use it everyday but maybe on special occasions when you need your makeup to wear a little longer.

Hope this helps and keep, reading, subscribing, and requesting. 🙂

Leave a comment